Over the Woodward Wall (HC) nr. 1: Over the Woodward Wall (Skrevet af  Seanan McGuire) (Baker, A. Deborah)

For readers of Cat Valente's Fairyland books and Kelly Barnhill, adventure and danger lurk Over the Woodward Wall in this new book by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker. Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for readers who are young at heart in this companion book to McGuire's critically-acclaimed Middlegame. If you trust her you’ll never make it home… Avery is an exceptional child. Everything he does is precise, from the way he washes his face in the morning, to the way he completes his homework – without complaint, without fuss, without prompt. Zib is also an exceptional child, because all children are, in their own way. But where everything Avery does and is can be measured, nothing Zib does can possibly be predicted, except for the fact that she can always be relied upon to be unpredictable. They live on the same street. They live in different worlds. On an unplanned detour from home to school one morning, Avery and Zib find themselves climbing over a stone wall into the Up and Under – an impossible land filled with mystery, adventure and the strangest creatures.

Udgivet af TOR 

A. Deborah Baker

Vare tilføjet til kurv

Gå til kurv