Browse titler af samme forfatter

Book of the Order nr. 4: Harbinger - TILBUD (så længe lager haves, der tages forbehold for udsolgte varer) (Ballantine, Philippa)

Haunted by the terrible truth of her past, Sorcha must lead the charge against the hordes seeking to cross into the Empire. But to do so, she will need to manipulate powers beyond her understanding.

Udgivet af Ace Books 

Philippa Ballantine
Born in Wellington, New Zealand, Philippa has always had her head in a book. For this she blames her father who thought Lord of the Rings was suitable bedtime reading for an eight year old. At the age of thirteen she began writing fantasy stories for herself. She first earned a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and Political Science and then a Bachelor of Applied Science in Library and Information Science. So soon enough she found herself working in the magical world of libraries where she stayed for over a decade. Her first professional sale was in 1997, and since then she has gone on to produce mostly novel length fiction. In 2006 she became New Zealand’s first podcast novelist, and she has voiced and produced Weaver’s Web, Chasing the Bard, Weather Child and Digital Magic as podiobooks. Her podcasts have been short listed for the Parsec Awards, and won a Sir Julius Vogel award. Philippa is the author of the Books of the Order series with Ace- the first of which Geist was released in October 2010. Spectyr (June 2011), Wrayth (2012) and Harbinger are to follow. She is also the co-author of the Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences series with Tee Morris. Phoenix Rising will debut in May 2011. When not writing or podcasting, Philippa loves reading, gardening, and whenever possible traveling. She is currently in the United States where her two Siberian cats, Sebastian and Viola make sure she stays out of trouble.

Vare tilføjet til kurv

Gå til kurv