Browse titler i samme serie

Map of Unknown Things, The (TPB) nr. 1: Queen of All Crows, The  - TILBUD (så længe lager haves, der tages forbehold for udsolgte varer) (Duncan, Rod)

The year is 2012. The nations of the world are bound together in an alliance of collective security, overseen by the International Patent Office, and its ruthless stranglehold on technology. When airships start disappearing in the middle of the Atlantic, the Patent Office is desperate to discover what has happened. Forbidden to operate beyond the territorial waters of member nations, they send spies to investigate in secret. One of those spies is Elizabeth Barnabus. She must overcome her dislike of the controlling Patent Office, disguise herself as a man, and take to the sea in search of the floating nation of pirates who threaten the world order.

Udgivet af Angry Robot 

Rod Duncan
Rod Duncan's first published novels form the so-called "Riot Trilogy", each of which examine the same riot, on one day in Leicester, from the experience of a different character. Duncan has since moved into writing Steampunk novels. His first trilogy was The Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire. Set in the "Gas-Lit Empire", a Victorianesque version of Leicester and Lincolnshire, the events happen in the aftermath of a Luddite revolution that has reined back technology. The novel takes place at a travelling magic show and is themed around illusion, hence the bullet catch trick in the title.

Vare tilføjet til kurv

Gå til kurv